Robyn Carr has a new series! Sullivan's Crossing

What We Find
Sullivan's Crossing series #1
by Robyn Carr (GoodReads Author)
Kindle edition, 352 pages,
Pub Apr 1, 2016, MIRA
Also available in hardcover and paperback

GoodReads Summary:  
Join Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Virgin River and Thunder Point series, as she explores the healing powers of rural Colorado in a brand-new story of fresh starts, budding relationships and one woman's journey to finding the happiness she's long been missing

Between the urban bustle of Denver and the high-stress environment of a career in neurosurgery, Maggie Sullivan has hit a wall. When an emergency, high-risk procedure results in the death of a teenager, Maggie finds herself in the middle of a malpractice lawsuit—and experiencing levels of anxiety she's never faced before. It's in this desperate moment that Maggie's boyfriend decides he can't handle her emotional baggage, and she's left alone, exhausted and unsure of what her future holds. One thing is certain, though: she needs to slow down before she burns out completely, and the best place she can think to do that is Sullivan's Crossing.

Named for Maggie's great-grandfather, the land and charming general store at the crossroads of the Colorado and the Continental Divide trails have been passed down through the generations and now belong to Maggie's estranged father, Sully. Though raised by her mother and stepfather after her parents divorced, Maggie has always adored Sully—despite his hands-off approach to fatherhood. When she shows up unannounced in Sullivan's Crossing, he welcomes her with opens arms, and she relishes the opportunity to rebuild their relationship.

But when Sully has a sudden heart attack, Maggie's world is rocked once again. Consumed with his care, she's relieved to find that Cal Jones, a quiet and serious-looking camper, has been taking over many of Sully's responsibilities as he recuperates. Still, Maggie is suspicious of this mysterious man's eagerness to help—until she finds out the true reason for his deliberate isolation.

Though Cal and Maggie each struggle with loss and loneliness, the time they spend together gives Maggie hope for something brighter just on the horizon…if only they can learn to find peace and healing—and perhaps love—with each other.

My Review:  
This was a BookBub acquisition from Amazon. This is my honest review for which I am not being compensated in any way. All opinions are fully my own.
~ Judi E. Easley for Blue Cat Review

Just as she closes one, she launches another. This series takes place around Sullivan's Crossing, which is in Colorado. It's a campground and hikers' stopping place that's at a point on the Colorado Trail and the Continental Divide Trail. It's also the home of Sully and his dog Beau. Sully's good folk, down to earth and he draws other good people to him. He's the ultimate Robyn Carr character. He's got heart and is never too old to learn.

Then there's Maggie. She's a Sullivan, too. She's a neurosurgeon with a whole lot on her plate right now. She goes all protective when Sully has his heart attack. She pulls her weight at the campground. She's cool and professional when Jackson falls and is shipped off to the hospital. Cal's taking a look at all the sides of Maggie and trying to put them together to get a whole picture, but she's keeping secrets. And there's Cal, who's a whole lot more than he seems, but he's not telling what right now. And that drives Maggie a bit more than crazy. 

There's Pheobe, Maggie's mother, Sully's ex-wife. Walter's current wife. Walter's a neurosurgeon, too. In fact,he trained Maggie. Maggie still sees these three people through the eyes of a small girl and the time when marriages and families fell apart. It takes some long talks to help her see what really happened through adult eyes. It seems there's a whole lot of healing going on at Sullivan's Crossing. Just the type of place Robyn Carr likes to write about. If you're a Carr fan, don't skip this new series. If you haven't tried her before, but you like the heartwarming stories with well developed characters and HEA at the end, definitely try this one. She has two other great series to read if you like this one!

Book #2 in series! Due out April 18, 2017! Just enough time to read the first book and buy the second!

Giveaway for Any Day Now