Rough & Tumble 

(Haven Brotherhood #1)

by Rhenna Morgan (Goodreads Author)
Kindle Edition368 pages
Expected publication: February 20, 2017, by Carina Press

GoodReads Summary:

Live hard, f*ck harder and follow only their own rules. Those are the cornerstones the six men of the Haven Brotherhood live and bleed by, refusing to conform to society's expectations, taking what they want and always watching each other's backs.

A self-made man with his fingers in a variety of successful businesses, Jace Kennedy lives for the challenge and he always gets what he wants. From the start, he sees Vivienne Moore's hidden wild side and knows she's his perfect match, if only he can break it free. He will have her. One way or another.

Vivienne's determined to ditch the rough lifestyle she grew up in, even if that means hiding her true self behind a bland socialite veneer. Dragging her party-hound sister out of a club was not how she wanted to ring in the New Year, but Viv knows the drill. Get in, get her sister and get back to the safe, stable life she's built for herself as fast as humanly possible. But Viv's plans are derailed when she finds herself crashing into the club's clearly badass and dangerously sexy owner.

Jace is everything Vivienne swore she never wanted, but the more time she spends with him, the more she starts to see that he loves just as fiercely as he fights. He can walk society's walk and talk society's talk, but when he wants something, he finds a way to get it. He's proud of who he is and where he came from, and he'll be damned if he lets Vivienne go before showing her the safest place of all is in the arms of a dangerous man.

My Review:
This is the first book in a new series, The Haven Brotherhood, by an author I have never read before; but all her other books have covers with fantastic men on them and she claims to be a romantic. I think I agree with Rhenna Morgan's assessment of herself. She is a romantic. She wrote this really great book, with great love scenes! And I have to tell you, they aren't those overly graphic sex scenes that are getting so popular lately, but much more like a well-crafted love scene. They aren't the whole focus of the book, but you don't forget them either. They are important to the relationship between Jace and Vivienne and they are well done, but they don't go on forever. Thank you so much, Ms. Morgan, for well done, realistic sex!

There are six men involved in this story, and I'm assuming there will be at least six books in this series so the author can tell each of their stories. Plus, there are two women involved with the brotherhood, so who knows if they'll get their own stories or not. The only ones we really were given much insight into are Jace and Viv. The rest of them are still pretty much blank slates. But I am looking forward to getting to know the rest of them and their stories and seeing how the Brotherhood grows. Jace and Axel seem to be the leaders of the group. The group seems to run multiple businesses including the club. I got the idea there was a security bit in there, too. They do extremely well financially and give back through charities that they support very well. Viv is an event planner, so she fits in just fine.

I'm looking forward to seeing how much of the group and previous happenings show up in the next book since there is some unfinished business here with Viv's sister and also the bad guy. Is this an ongoing story? In the meantime, maybe I'll have to try one of Ms. Morgan's other series. If you're looking for a series that has long-term possibilities with what looks to be real romance, try this first-in-the-series and see if it's a fit! Due out February 2017.

This eARC was provided to me by Carina Press and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I am not being compensated in any way. All opinions are fully my own.
~ Judi E. Easley